Listas de éxitos en Billboard año 1944


LISTAS DE ÉXITOS MUSICALLES BILLBOARD AÑO 1944
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, January 1, 1944
1 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
2 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
3 I’LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS – Bing Crosby
4 PEOPLE WILL SAY WE’RE IN LOVE – Bing Crosby/Trudy Erwin
5 THEY’RE EITHER TOO YOUNG OR TOO OLD – Jimmy Dorsey v/K Kallen
introduced by Bette Davis in the movie “Thank Your Lucky Stars”
6 OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL MORNIN’ – Bing Crosby
7 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
8 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
9 WHITE CHRISTMAS – Bing Crosby10 PISTOL PACKIN’ MAMA – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, January 8, 1944
1 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
2 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
3 THEY’RE EITHER TOO YOUNG OR TOO OLD – Jimmy Dorsey v/K Kallen
4 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
5 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
6 OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL MORNIN’ – Bing Crosby
7 PISTOL PACKIN’ MAMA – Al Dexter
8 I’LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS – Bing Crosby
9 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
10 OKLAHOMA CAST ALBUM – Broadway cast of “Oklahoma”
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, January 15, 1944
1 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
2 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
3 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
5 THEY’RE EITHER TOO YOUNG OR TOO OLD – Jimmy Dorsey v/K Kallen
6 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
7 PEOPLE WILL SAY WE’RE IN LOVE – Bing Crosby/Trudy Erwin
8 BOOGIE WOOGIE – Tommy Dorsey
9 MY IDEAL – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly
10 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, January 22, 1944
1 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
2 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
3 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
4 MY SHINING HOUR – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
5 BOOGIE WOOGIE – Tommy Dorsey
6 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
7 THEY’RE EITHER TOO YOUNG OR TOO OLD – Jimmy Dorsey v/K Kallen
8 PEOPLE WILL SAY WE’RE IN LOVE – Bing Crosby/Trudy Erwin
9 BLUE RAIN – Glenn Miller v/Ray Eberle
10 HOW SWEET YOU ARE – Kay Armen
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, January 29, 1944
1 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
2 SHOO SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
3 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
4 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
5 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
6 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
7 THEY’RE EITHER TOO YOUNG OR TOO OLD – Jimmy Dorsey v/K Kallen
8 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
9 MY SHINING HOUR – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
10 CHERRY – Harry James
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, February 5, 1944
1 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
2 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
3 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
5 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
6 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
7 MY SHINING HOUR – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
8 NO LOVE NO NOTHIN’ – Ella Mae Morse
9 MY IDEAL – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly
10 DO NOTHIN’ TILL YOU HEAR FROM ME – Duke Ellington (instrumental)
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, February 12, 1944
1 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
2 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
3 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
4 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
5 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
6 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
7 NO LOVE NO NOTHIN’ – Ella Mae Morse
8 MY SHINING HOUR – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
9 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
10 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, February 19, 1944
1 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
2 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
3 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
5 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
6 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
7 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
8 MY IDEAL – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly
9 MAIRZY DOATS – Al Trace v/Red Maddox/Al Trace
10 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, February 26, 1944
1 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
2 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
3 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
4 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
5 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
6 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
7 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
8 PAPER DOLL – Mills Brothers
9 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
10 MY IDEAL – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, March 4, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
3 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
5 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
6 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
7 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
8 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
9 MAIRZY DOATS – Al Trace v/Red Maddox/Al Trace
10 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, March 11, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
3 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
4 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
5 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
6 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
7 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
8 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
9 DO NOTHIN’ TILL YOU HEAR FROM ME – Woody Herman v/Woody H
10 POINCIANA – Bing Crosby
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, March 18, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
3 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
4 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
5 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
6 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
7 MAIRZY DOATS – Al Trace v/Red Maddox/Al Trace
8 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
9 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
10 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, March 25, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
3 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
5 POINCIANA – Bing Crosby
6 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
7 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
8 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
9 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
10 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, April 1, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
3 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
4 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
5 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
6 SPEAK LOW – Guy Lombardo v/Billy Leach
7 STAR EYES – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
8 WHEN THEY ASK ABOUT YOU – Jimmy Dorsey v/Kitty Kallen
9 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
10 DO NOTHIN’ TILL YOU HEAR FROM ME – Stan Kenton v/Red Dorris
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, April 8, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
3 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
4 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
5 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
6 POINCIANA – Bing Crosby
7 I LOVE YOU – Enric Madriguera v/Bob Lido
8 MAIRZY DOATS – Pied Pipers
9 MY HEART TELLS ME – Glen Gray v/Eugenie Baird
10 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Ella Mae Morse
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, April 15, 1944
1 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
2 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
3 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
4 WHEN THEY ASK ABOUT YOU – Jimmy Dorsey v/Kitty Kallen
5 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
6 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
7 I COULDN’T SLEEP A WINK LAST NIGHT – Frank Sinatra
8 POINCIANA – Bing Crosby
9 SHOO-SHOO BABY – Andrews Sisters
10 DO NOTHIN’ TILL YOU HEAR FROM ME – Woody Herman v/Woody
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, April 22, 1944
1 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
2 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
3 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
4 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
5 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
Columbia still under the recording ban, reissued this 1941 flop
6 WHEN THEY ASK ABOUT YOU – Jimmy Dorsey v/Kitty Kallen
7 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
8 POINCIANA – Bing Crosby
9 MAIRZY DOATS – Merry Macs
10 BESAME MUCHO – Andy Russell
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, April 29, 1944
1 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
2 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
3 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
4 WHEN THEY ASK ABOUT YOU – Jimmy Dorsey v/Kitty Kallen
5 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
6 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
7 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
8 I LOVE YOU – Jo Stafford
9 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – King Sisters
10 BESAME MUCHO – Andy Russell
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, May 6, 1944
1 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
2 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – King Sisters
5 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
6 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
7 BESAME MUCHO – Jimmy Dorsey v/Bob Eberly/Kitty Kallen
8 DON’T SWEETHEART ME – Lawrence Welk v/Wayne March
9 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
10 I LOVE YOU – Jo Stafford
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, May 13, 1944
1 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
3 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
4 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
5 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
6 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
7 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
8 DON’T SWEETHEART ME – Lawrence Welk v/Wayne March
9 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – King Sisters
10 MILKMAN KEEP THOSE BOTTLES QUIET – Ella Mae Morse
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, May 20, 1944
1 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
2 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
5 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
6 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
7 WHEN THEY ASK ABOUT YOU – Jimmy Dorsey v/Kitty Kallen
8 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – King Sisters
9 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
10 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Perry Como (acapella)
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, May 27, 1944
1 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
3 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
4 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
5 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
7 I’LL GET BY – Ink Spots
8 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
9 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
10 I LOVE YOU – Jo Stafford
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, June 3, 1944
1 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
3 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
4 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
5 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
6 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
7 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
8 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
9 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
10 AMOR – Andy Russell
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, June 10, 1944
1 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
2 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
3 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
4 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
5 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
6 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
7 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
8 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Perry Como
9 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
10 IT’S LOVE LOVE LOVE – Guy Lombardo v/Skip Nelson/Trio
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, June 17, 1944
1 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
2 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
4 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
5 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
7 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
8 AMOR – Andy Russell
9 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
10 MILKMAN KEEP THOSE BOTTLES QUIET – Ella Mae Morse
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, June 24, 1944
1 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
4 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
5 AMOR – Andy Russell
6 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
7 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
8 SAN FERNANDO VALLEY – Bing Crosby
9 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
10 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, July 1, 1944
1 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
3 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
4 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
5 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
7 AMOR – Andy Russell
8 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
9 STRAIGHTEN UP AND FLY RIGHT – King Cole Trio
10 HOLIDAY FOR STRINGS – David Rose
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, July 8, 1944
1 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
4 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
5 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 AMOR – Andy Russell
7 AMOR – Bing Crosby
8 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
9 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Bing Crosby
10 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, July 15, 1944
1 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
2 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
5 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
6 GOOD NIGHT, WHEREVER YOU ARE – Russ Morgan v/Russ Morgan
7 AMOR – Bing Crosby
8 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
9 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
10 AMOR – Andy Russell
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, July 22, 1944
1 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
2 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 AMOR – Bing Crosby
5 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Bing Crosby
6 I LOVE YOU – Bing Crosby
7 AMOR – Andy Russell
8 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
9 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
10 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, July 29, 1944
1 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
2 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
5 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
6 AMOR – Bing Crosby
7 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
8 GOOD NIGHT, WHEREVER YOU ARE – Russ Morgan v/Russ Morgan
9 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
10 AMOR – Andy Russell
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, August 5, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 AMOR – Bing Crosby
5 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
6 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
7 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
8 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Bing Crosby
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
10 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Jo Stafford
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, August 12, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
4 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
5 AMOR – Bing Crosby
6 LONG AGO (AND FAR AWAY) – Bing Crosby
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore (acapella)
8 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
9 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
10 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, August 19, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
4 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
5 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
6 AMOR – Bing Crosby
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
8 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
9 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
10 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, August 26, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
4 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
5 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
6 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
7 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
8 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
9 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
10 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, September 2, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
3 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
4 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
5 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
6 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
7 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Louis Jordan
8 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
9 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
10 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, September 9, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
3 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
4 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
5 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
6 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
8 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Tommy Dorsey v/Frank Sinatra
9 I’LL GET BY – Harry James v/Dick Haymes
10 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, September 16, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
3 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
4 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
5 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
6 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
8 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
9 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
10 G.I. JIVE – Louis Jordan
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, September 23, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
3 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
4 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
5 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
6 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
7 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
8 HIS ROCKING HORSE RAN AWAY – Betty Hutton
9 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
10 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Betty Hutton
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, September 30, 1944
1 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
2 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
3 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
4 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
5 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Betty Hutton
6 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
7 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
8 TILL THEN – Mills Brothers
9 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Louis Jordan
10 IT COULD HAPPEN TO YOU – Jo Stafford
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, October 7, 1944
1 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
2 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
3 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
4 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
5 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
a Broadway musical legend who never charted a hit higher than this
7 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
8 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
9 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
10 I’LL BE SEEING YOU – Bing Crosby
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, October 14, 1944
1 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
2 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
3 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
4 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
5 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Louis Jordan
6 TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE – Helen Forrest
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
8 TILL THEN – Mills Brothers
9 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
10 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Evelyn Knight
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, October 21, 1944
1 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
2 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
3 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
4 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
5 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
6 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
7 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
8 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
9 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
10 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, October 28, 1944
1 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
2 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
3 SWINGING ON A STAR – Bing Crosby
4 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
5 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
6 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
8 TILL THEN – Mills Brothers
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
10 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, November 4, 1944
1 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
2 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
3 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
4 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
5 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
6 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
8 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
9 HOW MANY HEARTS HAVE YOU BROKEN – Stan Kenton v/Gene Howard
10 IT HAD TO BE YOU – Artie Shaw
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, November 11, 1944
1 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
2 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
3 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
4 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
5 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
8 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
9 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
10 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, November 18, 1944
1 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
2 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
3 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
4 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
5 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
6 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
7 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
8 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
9 IS YOU IS OR IS YOU AIN’T (MA’ BABY) – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
10 I’LL WALK ALONE – Mary Martin
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, November 25, 1944
1 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
2 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
3 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
4 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
5 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
6 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
7 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
8 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
9 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
10 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, December 2, 1944
1 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
2 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
3 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
4 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
5 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
6 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
7 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
8 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
9 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
10 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, December 9, 1944
1 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
2 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
3 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
4 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
5 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
6 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
7 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
8 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
10 THE TROLLEY SONG – Judy Garland
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, December 16, 1944
1 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
2 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
3 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
4 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
5 INTO EACH LIFE SOME RAIN MUST FALL – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
6 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
7 TOGETHER – Dick Haymes/Helen Forrest
8 YOU ALWAYS HURT THE ONE YOU LOVE – Mills Brothers
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
10 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, December 23, 1944
1 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
2 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
3 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
4 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day
5 I’LL WALK ALONE – Dinah Shore
6 INTO EACH LIFE SOME RAIN MUST FALL – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
7 DANCE WITH A DOLLY – Russ Morgan v/Al Jennings
8 THE TROLLEY SONG – Vaughn Monroe v/Vaughn Monroe/Marilyn Duke
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
10 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
BILLBOARD “Best Selling Retail Records” chart, December 30, 1944
1 DON’T FENCE ME IN – Bing Crosby/Andrews Sisters
2 I’M MAKING BELIEVE – Ink Spots/Ella Fitzgerald
3 THE TROLLEY SONG – Pied Pipers
4 THE TROLLEY SONG – Judy Garland
5 I DREAM OF YOU – Andy Russell
6 WHITE CHRISTMAS – Bing Crosby
7 WHITE CHRISTMAS – Frank Sinatra (with orchestra)
8 TOO-RA-LOO-RA-LOO-RAL – Bing Crosby
9 I’LL WALK ALONE – Martha Tilton
10 AND HER TEARS FLOWED LIKE WINE – Stan Kenton v/Anita O’Day

4 comentarios

Archivado bajo 1944, Mp3, Music

4 Respuestas a “Listas de éxitos en Billboard año 1944

  1. Pingback: Trackback

  2. very nice info, very useful for me ..
    thanks for sharing
    home recording tutorial

    Me gusta

Responder

